1. Hello Guest at some point these forums will be shutting down so please make sure to save anything you'd like to keep. You can reach us in the new Spunland Discord Right Here

PlayStaion Home closure times

Discussion in 'General - Off Topic' started by Arwen, Feb 5, 2015.

  1. Arwen

    Arwen Resident

    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    1,241
    Recently posted in the Home forum......

    Closure times of PlayStation Home (31st March, 2015)

    As there are less than 8 weeks to go before the complete closure of PlayStation®Home and there are some of you enquiring about the closure time, we will be closing at midnight on the 31st March for each region.



    SCEJA will close first at 12am JST (4pm BST/UK time, 8am PDT, 11am EST)
    SCEE will close second at 12am BST/UK time (April 1st 8am JST/March 31st 4pm PDT, 7pm EST)
    SCEA will close last at 12am PDT (April 1st 8am BST/UK time, April 1st 4pm JST, 3am EST
    )
     
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2015
    Reason for edit: Added EST time zone
  2. teentekken

    teentekken Mileena Loyalist

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    520
  3. IzyWizzy

    IzyWizzy Outsite the Box

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    125
    do you have a source-link to the closure times of home? Or can anyone confirm that by that way?

    *edit: found it.
     
    Tara(dx), Uniquez_SLB and GreyNeo like this.
  4. NeoHelper

    NeoHelper Neotopia Guru

    Messages:
    1,019
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Would be nice to see EST on there! :)
    but, thank you for this. It is very helpful thank you Arwen!
     
    Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  5. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Stickying this thread to be easily read til PS Home closes - ty ty Arwen! =^)
     
    Tara(dx) likes this.
  6. Sam1knight

    Sam1knight Life in Balence

    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    999
    Just read your post Arwen,
    thank for the Update at the moment there a lot of glitching and beta tested going online, many are just enjoying home to it limits, and I agree it a world still full of mistery and thing yet to be undiscovered but with friend we always can narrow that so what is truly discovered is far greater thank anything that is beta, or is it..... life in balance :)
    Image20131027194118878.
     
  7. IzyWizzy

    IzyWizzy Outsite the Box

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    125
    If you go to places where ppl share glitches

    you will see alot more possible things. The most aren't eastereggs :p
     
    Tara(dx) and Sam1knight like this.
  8. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Hiya guys, just wanted to add this update to the thread. Lord Ross, SCEE Community Manager, has updated the closing times for Home. Instead of the previous midnight local closing time for each region, now every region (JP, Asia, EU and NA) will all close at the same time. One big blink out, like we're going into never ending maintenance =:^( :cry:

    Here's the updated times posted today:


    1st April 2015 closing times:

    12am PDT (US time) [2am CDT, 3am EDT]
    8am BST (UK time)
    4pm JST (Japan time)


    Source: EU PSH Forums
     
    Arwen and Abiatha like this.
  9. Abiatha

    Abiatha Petrolhead

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    Thank you so much Grey for this information!
     
    teentekken, Tara(dx) and GreyNeo like this.
  10. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    You're very welcome, Abi! My pleasure =^)
     
    Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  11. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Sadly Home is now closed. :( Where were you when Home closed?

    I spent the final moments in CP with my oldest Home friends...after attending a surprise wedding and a wonderful evening in Spunland. A very fitting way to say goodbye. Thank you to everyone who shared that night with me, I'll miss you all <3
     
    Tara(dx), Uniquez_SLB and Abiatha like this.
  12. Abiatha

    Abiatha Petrolhead

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    I was in Diagon Alley in Pottermore. I thought I would be by myself at the end, but a small group of Pottermore fans asked me to join them for a photo on the steps of Gringotts bank, so I didn't go out alone - it was a nice way to end. And I ended in the place where I started on Home, which is what I had planned. I still feel sad Home is closed but not as bad as I thought I would. There was nothing quite like it and I think anything in the future might be better but it won't the same.
     
  13. Abiatha

    Abiatha Petrolhead

    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    1,016
    It sounds like you had a memorable time Grey, and a surprise wedding - that would have been lovely. I never saw a wedding on Home and do regret that. And Spunland, I will miss you so much :cry:
     
    GreyNeo, Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  14. Tara(dx)

    Tara(dx) .Loopy

    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    3,190
    I left the wedding early cuz only had a hr left to be in Spunland.....I've been feeling rly rly guilty for making that choice my apologies Sis
     
    Abiatha and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  15. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    That was very nice of them to ask you join! The kindness and welcoming I saw the last night was what Home was all about. A place to not feel alone, but to feel included. That's a great way to send off Home, Abi and I'm glad it ended the way you planned it =^) It def wont be same imo as well, Home was one of a kind =^)
     
    Abiatha, Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  16. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    I did have a memorable time! The wedding was really sweet and touching - long overdue lol :p

    I will miss Spunland very very much
    :emojirabbit: #SpunForever :cry:
     
    Abiatha, Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  17. GreyNeo

    GreyNeo Neotopia Community Manager Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    1,659

    Like I said in that msg, don't be sorry! It made sense for you to be there - with your Hopper hubby and the Spunners! (Band name lol)
    :emojirabbit:
     
    Abiatha, Tara(dx) and Uniquez_SLB like this.
  18. teentekken

    teentekken Mileena Loyalist

    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    520
    Good ol' memories

     
    GreyNeo likes this.
    1. GreyNeo
      Hiya Teen, very nice job! I added your slideshow to our media gallery, hope you don't mind =^) Have a look here ;)
       
      GreyNeo, Apr 12, 2015

Share This Page